top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Jones

My Portfolio

Updated: Dec 17, 2021

So this is a bit of a longer piece, that I hope to add to as time goes on. I am studying Journalism at Plymouth Marjon University, and for my course I do various different pieces of work, from written, to audio, audio visual and photography. This post is where I will link and post all of my work, so it is all in one place for viewing. This is for the benefit of myself, so I can see how my work has improves over time, but also for future employers and collaborators to see what I can do.











These two pieces I created back in college for my Media A Level. I used Photoshop and InDesign to create a cover and a double page spread for a magazine that I created. I don't have access to the original work, so all I have is photographs I took at the time, hence the awful quaility. This is the first attempt at any kind of work like this, so its really rewarding to look at where I started, what I got right and wrong, and to be able to see where I progress to.





 

Since being at University I have had the opportunity to publish written work on our journalism blog page called The Doughnut. Below, I have included links to some of my first year work, and hopefully I will add to this throughout my years at Marjon.






https://sites.marjon.ac.uk/doughnut/2021/01/07/the-siege-at-the-capitol-and-the-white-privilege-it-shows-audio/ - This link includes an audio spoken piece with an accompanying transcript.




 

I also have examples of my visual and audio visual work I completed during my first year at university.


The above is an example of a short film created towards the start of our degree.


14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page